Skip to nav Skip to content

Board of Directors

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Email

Executive Committee 

Allison Agwu, MD, ScM, FIDSA, Chair
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Colleen Kelley, MD, MPH, FIDSA, Chair-Elect
Emory University


Anna K. Person, MD, FIDSA, Vice Chair
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine 

Haddad headshot Twitter 2.png

Michelle Simone Cespedes, MD, MS

Immediate Past Chair

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Rajesh T. Gandhi MD, FIDSA

IDSA Board Representative

Massachusetts General Hospital 

Board of Directors, 2023-2024

Nicholas Allen, DNP
Infectious Diseases
Washington Department of Corrections

Lydia Aoun Barakat, MD
Infectious Diseases
Yale University

Catherine Bielick, MD, MSc
Liaison to the IDSA Fellows Subcommittee
University of Virginia School of Medicine

Philip Bolduc, MD
Family Medicine
Family Health Center of Worcester

Joseph S. Cervia, M.D., M.B.A., FACP, FAAP, FIDSA, FPIDS, AAHIVS
Clinical Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics,
Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
Senior Medical Director, HealthCare Partners, IPA & MSO
Pediatric Infectious Diseases Society Liaison 

Joseph Cherabie, MD, MSc
Infectious Diseases
Washington University-St. Louis

Nada Fadul, MD, FIDSA 
Infectious Diseases
University of Nebraska Medical Center

Vincent Guilamo-Ramos, PhD, MPH, LCSW, PMHNP-BC, ANP-BC 
Adolescent HIV Specialist
Duke University School of Nursing 

Kathleen Jacobson, MD
Family Medicine
California Department of Health

Carlos D. Malvestutto, MD, MPH
Infectious Diseases
Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

Darrell McBride, DO
Infectious Diseases
Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine

Elizabeth Sherman, PharmD
Infectious Diseases
Memorial Healthcare System

Hansel Emory Tookes III, MD, MPH
Internal Medicine
Miami Miller School of Medicine

Virginia Triant, MD, MPH, FIDSA
Infectious Diseases
Massachusetts General Hospital

Andrea Weddle, MSW
Executive Director, HIVMA


Past Chairs

Marwan Haddad, MD, MPH


RG resize (2).jpg

Rajesh T. Gandhi MD, FIDSA

(2020 - 2021)

Judith Feinberg, MD, FIDSA

(2019 - 2020)


W. David Hardy, MD,




Melanie Thompson, MD



Wendy Armstrong, MD



Carlos del Rio, MD, FIDSA



Adaora Adimora, MD, MPH, FIDSA



Joel Gallant, MD, MPH, FIDSA




Michael Horberg, MD, MAS, FIDSA



Judith Aberg, MD, FIDSA



Kathleen Squires, MD



Michael Saag, MD



Arlene Bardegeuz, MD '



Daniel Kuritzkes, MD, FIDSA



Paul Volberding, MD, FIDSA


This website uses cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Cookies facilitate the functioning of this site including a member login and personalized experience. Cookies are also used to generate analytics to improve this site as well as enable social media functionality.